Tip Toe Through the Lavender

You might be mistaken into thinking that we're still in France and that this was taken in Provence, but it's actually at Mayfield Lavender Farm in Surrey.  

We left for the airport at 8.30am, our flight was on time and we landed into Gatwick at 12.15pm.  It was lovely and sunny and 22 degrees, which is rather nice to come home to, although looking at the weather forecast it isn't going to last.    

I've been to the Lavender farm a few times and as we were so close, I asked Alan if we could go before heading home.  I spotted this girl right across the field so it's not particularly sharp as I had the camera on full zoom,  but it reminds me of my blip of the little girl that I took last year which you can see here.

We got home about 3.30pm, unpacked and started the washing, although there's not too much to do as I did a lot of it before we came home.  We ordered an Indian takeaway and have just finally sat down, but I think it'll be an early night tonight as we're both tired.  I need to be up early too as I'm heading up North to see my girls tomorrow, and they're predicting that it'll be one of the worst weekends on the roads as it's the start of the holidays, so I'm planning to leave by 7am.

Thank you to those of you who have been on holiday with us, I'll try and catch up soon.  

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.