Life's a Beach

Another lazy day today as it's our last day, and it's actually been quite cloudy, yet very warm and humid.  It rained slightly this morning, but it lasted for about 5 minutes.

We had a stroll along the Promenade des Anglais, and then into town, wandered through the park where the water fountains are, and this time I had to walk through it!  We then walked back through the old town, stopping for a drink before heading back to the apartment for lunch.

We got to the beach at 3pm, and went back to L'Opera Plage to see if the have a half day rate, but they don't - even at 3pm on a cloudy day they wanted to charge the full day rate.  More than half of the sun loungers are empty, so don't you think it would be good business sense to charge less to get people in for the afternoon?  Needless to say, we walked a couple of metres to the public beach which is free.

While I was in the sea, I saw some roses floating in the water.  I guess they're from the floral tributes from 14th July.  I caught a couple to take photos of them and then took them back out to sea - added to my extras.

Tonight we've got a table booked for dinner at a really nice restaurant overlooking the sea, and I need to pack and book a taxi for tomorrow morning as we need to leave about 8.30am.

Today's Blip is of one of the private beaches that was quite empty.  I love the blue and white stripes with the splash of red from life guard's chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.