New Teddy

Yesterday when we were in Ikea, Alan bought both girls a new Teddy Bear, and today Violet has taken hers everywhere.  

After dropping Scarlett off at school, Rach had an appointment at the hairdressers ready for the wedding tomorrow, so Violet stayed with us.  I wanted to nip to the big Marks and Spencer at Gemini to get a birthday present for Chrissy's 60th next week, so Violet came with me and was as good as gold.  I was very happy to find that there was a sale on and came away with two new tops and two swimming costumes, one of which I'd liked previously and was reduced to £9!  As I swim so much, my costumes don't last very long as they fade with the chlorine, even though I buy chlorine resist ones, so they'll certainly get used.  I also bought a nice bracelet and a scarf for Chrissy, which Violet thinks is beautiful.

When we got back, Alan went round to his mum and dad's for the day and when Rach got back from the hairdressers we went for lunch.  We didn't go far though as it was later than planned and it had started raining, so we decided to just go to the cafe in Ikea.

Scarlett's friend Malone has come home from school with her, so it's a little chaotic at the moment lol!  But tonight is curry night, once the girls have gone to bed, so it'll be nice for the four of us to sit round the table and catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.