Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

If It Looks Like A Duck

...it can  be a goofy goldfinch!  (A little blur because it's flicking off the water.) Then again, maybe it just thinks  it's a duck.  Perhaps it could do with a refreshing lemonade to cool off in this 107º/44º, sweltering, sticky weather.  The extra is the splashing, similar to yesterday's Thrashers!

Grey skies, lightening, thunder and scattered showers the last couple of days, both times having to drive through it on my way home from Tucson.

Let me tell you a tale about the life of my laptop...
A few days ago, I blipped about having to take it in for repairs.  I dropped it off on Saturday 16 July.  I was called Tuesday and told I could pick it up.  When I saw the report on their diagnostics and that they found nothing wrong, I told the kid there was no way that computer was fixed. So I refused to sign saying I agreed the computer was now running fine.

Today, I fired it up.  I put it in "sleep mode."  When I woke it up, the screen was completely filled with what looked like a seersucker suit.  Before my initial trip, I had been receiving popups about needing to update the HD Graphics driver.  They told me all drivers had been updated.  When I checked later, the update was still pending, so as I had tried before I took it to the Geek Squad, I attempted the update...but it failed three times. 

I am taking it back to the store on Thursday to speak with the supervisor, share the screenshots which I printed and demonstrate the seersucker (thin vertical blue and red lines) screen.  I am so freaking pissed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.