At Last!

Today my longtime dear friend A (Endless Weekend here) and I finally achieved our goal of spending time together in La Conner, a charming tiny town about halfway between our homes.

The Museum of Northwest Art was our focus. It's small, but has a fine collection of permanent art, as well as interesting short-term exhibitions. I was particularly taken with Steve Jensen's "Voyager" works, which "grew out of his need to grieve [the] devastating losses" of his best friend and his parents.

Over a long lunch our conversation continued to flow -- we've never run out of things to talk about, even after four decades of friendship! Exploring some of La Conner's interesting shops followed, and we parted company in mid-afternoon, already looking forward to another get-together like this one.

I'm determined to remember to bring a camera to that one -- I left both of mine at home this morning, as I discovered when I arrived at our destination, so thank goodness for phones with cameras built in! Fortunately, A and I were inspired to do identical blips in a setting that didn't strain my phone's capabilities -- click on the link to her journal in the first sentence to see the "twin" to my blip today.

Blip 1594

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.