Today's Special

By Connections

Focus

This jumble of alstroemeria blooms is a fine representation of my current state of mind -- so many pleasurable things calling me, but I can't do justice to them all.

Responding to friends letters and emails, getting further with the stack of books I want to read, getting back into a consistent exercise routine, connecting with friends, digging deeper into genealogy, researching vacation places, clearing out old computer bookmarks, organizing old photos and doing photo books of digital images, trying some new recipes... the list goes on and on! I feel as though I "flit" among those appealing "flowers" but rarely get anything finished.

Nonetheless, I've put most of those things on hold for next week, as I plan to watch the prime-time coverage of the Democratic National Convention. It will be far more appealing to me than the one just finished -- and historic, especially for women.

Blip 1595

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.