Rapid

Backblip

A halfday trip to London isn't really what you want the day before your holiday, but needs must in these peculiar times. Those who invited me to participate in a panel discussion on brexit and the UK constitution at least made it as comfortable as they could for me to get down to the Inner Temple by train and back again by air, with taxis in between. My trip included some sights never previously seen, like the inside of Business First on the Heathrow Express. Like, what's the point for such a short journey?

Late night, though, and much to do this (short) morning before we go back to the airport. Including thanking all those who kindly stopped by my non-anniversary yesterday! I don't think of blipping a long time as an achievement, but as normal life. But thanks for all your kind thoughts.

Anyway, off we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.