Blends

Thanks to those who stopped by on my "not my 7th blip birthday". Very kind.

Plans and planning continue unabated. I've been looking recently into buying a new camera before we go to Helsinki, and I think I've found a candidate. I've now been using the EOS M for around 3.5 years, and it's pretty bashed from travelling around in my bag all the time, so I think I can justify the expense.

I popped into work first thing to supervise the uplift of my books. The end of an era. They are safely on the 4th floor of the David Hume Tower now, and will stay in storage for probably around 15 months. End of an era marked by a photo in the extras. Back here to spend time in the tidy study, and then out to finalise a major house renovation decision. I like this blend of colours - or not really colours. Neutrals. Suits me. We really like the design we've fixed upon, with the help of a friend. I just need to contain my excitement now for several months. Tomorrow we need to look at flooring. Now there's fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.