Flower .......

 .......... Friday22  (FF22)

The "twist" today is    IMPLEMENT    

1)  a tool, utensil or other piece of equipment that is used for a particular purpose


or


2)  to put (a decision, plan, agreement etc.) into effect

A teapot is normally used for a particular purpose (tea) but I implemented the idea of using this old lidless one to hold the remote control for the kitchen TV - two implements in one!! 
Although the pot has its own flowers, the alstroemerias I bought last week are still going strong and provided a pretty backdrop.  

I've already seen some really inventive entries for the challenge - thank you - stars, hearts, honourable mentions and VSMs will be sprinkled on Sunday.


On the health front, I have another appointment with the consultant on Monday for the results of the (not particularly pleasant) colonography I had last week - fingers crossed.
To cheer us both up we've booked a 15 day holiday in September so I have decided to make that month "twist-free" in the FlowerFriday challenge but there will be the "Where's BikerBear Now" (WBBN) quizzy thing to play for those that like to follow my travels and have a guess at where I am.

Raining here in the east of England but a lot of the mugginess has gone and it feels much fresher now.

Have a good one wherever you are .......

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.