Waterbabies!!

I was having a bit of a clear up in the garden this morning - collecting all the plastic plates, bowls and cups that have been out there gathering moss since last summer; throwing away all my tuppaware that's made its way out there to house various creepy-crawlies; finding cutlery, paintbrushes and tea towels. All straight into the bin bag!
The paddling pool which was been festering out there since last summer was covered in moss and full of unspeakable black slime so I decided to just put it in a bag for the tip. When will we learn just to put things away and look after them?!!!
The inflatable sprinkler hose thing which I bought last year seemed to be in less fetid condition and before I had even attached it to the hose the Little Misses were changed and ready to jump in!!
Lots of squealing and dashing about. Brilliant!!
One of the things they liked best about our new house is the fact that it has two outside taps. The owner - a father of two girls - plumbed a hot tap outside!!!! So the little princesses don't have to endure cold paddling pools or sprinklers. Genius!!!! I'm amazed they didn't mention it on the particulars!!
Whilst they were giggling and splashing away I decided to paint our garden furniture. We spent quite a lot of money on a wooden set at Gardener's World at the NEC before Miss E was born. Needless to say we haven't maintained it at all and it's been slowly falling to bits getting more "distressed" as the years have gone by. Last year I bought some paint for it, ready for our lovely new house but when that fell through the paint stayed in the back of the cupboard and the table and chairs spent another winter unloved outside.
It was over thirty degrees today and I decided it was the perfect day to get painting!! And once they'd changed I had some slave labour help!! See extras.
So three chairs are done (one had already fallen to pieces and went to the tip last year!) and I'm really pleased. They look great! I'll do the table tomorrow. It's forecast to be thirty four degrees so it should dry pretty quickly!
As did all the paint we spilt onto the patio. Oops!!! Hopefully Mr K will be able to get it off with the power washer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.