Careening Hard

Its still to hot to cook so I decided on a pizza on my way to ringing yesterday evening. As I walked past the Town Church my ringing friend John was on the other side of the road and called out that he was going for a Pad Thai; I replied that I was off for a pizza and would see him later. It wasn't till I get to my favourite pizza place that I wondered why I hadn't gone for a Thai meal with John. No worries I decided to go the next day (now today). 
How disappointed was I when I got to the seafront and realised that the Harbour Carnival was this evening. Not the best time to pop into The Terrace (which overlooks the harbour) for a quick Pad Thai. So Marks and Spencer salad yet again... But I still have the Thai meal to look forward to.

I took lots of photographs of roofs and chimneys and also plenty of street photographs of people mostly checking their phones but loved the sky at the Careening hard so much that I blipped it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.