Looking through to Lower Candie Gardens...

Luckily I was awake and up early enough to get out and about before the rain came. It was very pleasant but I could have done with a slightly more interesting sky because I found it difficult not to have a blown out sky. A beautiful blue sky with some fluffy clouds would have given much better contrast. But you can't have it all.
Stressful day yesterday because I decided to bite the bullet and update my PS. It hasn't been updated in living memory so naturally it crashed and eventually I had to get Adobe to do it remotely; which wasn't really stressful. But then all the settings had reverted back and I couldn't find the Nik Collection. Rather than think logically I went into panic mode because I want to make sure it is on my machine if/when Adobe  decide that they will no longer offer it at all. I downloaded it again but could not find it within PS; though I could access and use it. I eventually gave up but of course when I booted the computer this morning it was there in all its glory. All you have to do is restart the computer! Which I knew in my logical mind!
So all I had to do this morning was try to reset it all up the way John had a LPH. I hated it when he did it but had got used to it. I'm more or less there now...
A message flashed up that I need to update Lightroom. Well that came wait until I have a couple of hours to spare, just in case.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.