Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday - Cosmos and the Hoverfly

Think it's going to be quite hot again as it's warming up out there. Thought I'd join in with Biker Bear's Flower Friday this week so I could show off our first Cosmos bloom that Rik planted from seed. I been wanting some for a while and bought the seeds earlier this year when my brother and his family gave me some garden vouchers for my birthday. I'm really hoping the bees will visit like they did last summer on the ones outside our parish hall. I guess this hoverfly is good sign.

Not sure if I can also put this in for the "implement twist", but surely hoverflies use implements whilst visiting flowers for nectar and polleniation? ;-)

Thanks for the stars and lovely comments for yesterday's abstract window really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.