Friday Evening

Another stonker of a day!

Three clients today. I took New Boy out for a walk in his wheelchair and bought him an icecream which he enjoyed very much.

"I feel such a fraud!" he said, "you shouldn't be pushing me!"

"I'm more than happy to swap!" I replied.

He's 93 and just remarkable!

Poor S.O. was happily tucked up in bed and asleep when I arrived at lunchtime. She was easily encouraged to get up and start the day. She dropped a bombshell today - her eldest son was "put to sleep".

Mrs W was at her confused best. She dressed herself and must have been wearing 90% of her wardrobe. She's misplaced her false teeth so went out without them - made cake consumption tricky!

Home to a beautiful evening in the garden.

Pub plans later.

We back on to open fields There are 2 festivals this weekend. The Village Pump and the Five Lanes Festival. We can hear an amalgam of both! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.