Family History

We went to the Forest of Dean today to visit my mother-in-law.

The 2nd Severn crossing is closed so we had to make a detour. We drove to the original Severn bridge where we thought the queues at the toll booths horrendous until we heard about the queues in Dover.

Clive's Dad, Brian, left his mum when Clive was 2. My sister in law "found" him  and about 20 years ago a reunion was arranged.

It was a brief meeting and we never saw him again.

It occurred to us that we had never seen any wedding photos so Clive asked his mum if there were any. She kept just one. Isn't she beautiful?

She went on to produce a mass of old photos and I mean OLD. I can see Florence and Henry in many of the faces from the past (Alf favours me). Genes are powerful

I shall enjoy making digital copies so have a few busy evenings in store.

No chance of another reunion as we also learnt Brian has been dead for a number of years.

In the evening we went out for dinner with our besties and then met one of my brother and his GF for drinks.

Exhausted .
  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.