Tour de Fence ....

Don't you mean Tour de France?

No, actually I don't!

Having read about a memorial/fundraiser for cancer research in the local newspaper the other day I knew that I would have to check it out before it was taken down.  Today was that day.  

When I first arrived the creator, Ben Ferenchak was not around but within minutes of my arrival he showed up.  We talked for a few minutes while I took several pictures.  Then he asked if I would mind if he took my picture for his Facebook page ... of course I wouldn't mind!  Typically I shy away for full body photographs, but I made an exception in this case. 

It wasn't until I was almost ready to leave that I thought of asking for his picture! Doh! 

I have added an extra that is a four picture stitched panorama of just part of the bicycle installation.  If you have the time, please read through the article that I have linked above.  It explains what this is all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.