Flower Friday

We were walking around the village when this utterly glorious scent hit us, and it seems to have come from this. I think it's a clematis, although I've no idea if I'm right. So we nicked a cutting... maybe we will have some utterly glorious scent in the garden next year, eh. 

Aside: I've never been a pacifist, exactly, but live my life as a pacifistic person. However, I have to admit, with all the crap going on out there I felt the urge today to carry a weapon - just so I could fight back if the shit went bang near me. A totally futile and entirely unreasonable feeling to be sure, but for once I felt I understood the thing with firearms in America. Peace and calm take hold once more, here and all over. May the gods that be, agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.