Will's Graduation Quilt

Will went off to San Luis Obispo for his college orientation, on Wednesday, so I decided I really needed to finish his quilt before he gets back. This is the finished product on our guest bed. It will probably drag on the floor on his narrow student dorm bed, but he had an awful lot of tee shirts and sports jerseys. I will now wrap it up and give it to him the next time I see him. In preparation for the real departure next month, he has been making himself pretty scarce,  so it may take some doing….

OilMan and Ozzie went to the beach with Dana and Peter this morning. Neither a Pilates class nor a walk on the beach in the sand was indicated this morning, for me, so I went to my Pilates friend's house for coffee. She and her husband live even farther out in the country than we do, so we usually have coffee after class in town, but one of her chickens was beating up on the others and she wanted to be around to keep order in the henhouse. Turned out to be normal establishment of pecking order, apparently, because all was quiet by the time I got there, 

When I got home OilMan and Dana were back from the beach, had changed into lumberjack mode , and were felling small trees in the field again. The rule is that the smaller trees that are growing up into the big ones must go as they constitute a fire hazard. At first glance there don't seem to be that many trees, but as they get into it they keep discovering more. The only thing that is likely to stop them is a rather healthy stand of poison oak. OilMan insists that he is immune to it and I am equally certain that if he starts tramping around it, he WILL have a reaction to it. OilMan   considers himself to be immune to a number of ills that plague the rest of us, mortals, and is also immune to my suggestions that he wear a mask when crawling under the house, drink water, wear sunscreen and a hat, etc.

I really hope I won't have to say, "I told you so…."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.