Sunlight

It gets pretty warm later in the morning for a black dog in a fur coat, so we got out early. I liked the sun on the grasses at the edge of the trail and the layers of sedge, trees, lake and sky. 

It has been a stressful week for those of us who are not only not Republicans but, like the rest of the world are absolutely mystified as to how we could find ourselves in our current political situation. As the NPR (National Public Radio) correspondent in Istanbul put it, "Donald Trump probably wouldn't be able to find Syria and Turkey on a map…."

The early morning walk and the Tour de France are good substitutes for  24/7  coverage of news we don't want to hear.

Equally distracting but less desirable was my trip the whiz kid doctor with the red shoes to have yet another sqamous cell carcinoma removed from my leg. He helpfully informed me that if it was on my face it would heal faster. The farther from the head, he offered, the slower it is to heal…hence a rather dramatic bandage. I was shocked to note that he has changed to blue  shoes…and I wore my silver ones specially….(see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.