Holly Blue

Backblip

Some butterflies are pretty straightforward to identify, while others can be a nightmare. I hope I'm thinking correctly that this is a Holly Blue.

It was well into the morning when a more bearable temperature and a mostly overcast sky eventually made me decide to go on the walk at the local nature reserve in the afternoon. As I'd feared though, the clouds completely disappeared and the sun made it feel much too hot again for my liking. Even though I was dripping most of the walk, I'm still glad I went because of all the butterflies and other insects that I saw and managed to photograph. It has taken me such a long time though before I was able to pick just one photo that this entry has become a backblip.

Regarding my cold, I still have frequent coughing fits, but on the positive side I've started being able to breathe through my nose somewhat more easily.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on my pink flowers blip. They are very much appreciated and I apologise for my own lack of comments on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.