All in pink

It's been a long and exhausting day. First I had to work longer, then I had to make the journey to the post office to collect my parcel which was a lovely present from a friend for my birthday and finally I stopped at the supermarket for a few things for me and Rosie. All that plus the times I had to wait for a bus or a tram and the rides themselves meant that I didn't get home until 11 1/2 hours after I'd left this morning.

My blip is a shot of a few of the flowers growing in someone's street side garden, which only consisted of some paving slabs that had been lifted in front of the house. I took the photo when I was walking from the post office to the tram stop.

The local nature society is organising a special walk at the nature reserve tomorrow afternoon and as I have another day off then, I was going to join them if my cold felt better and it wasn't as hot anymore. I'm in two minds about going now though as the temperature still hasn't gone back down and the heat is making  my cough worse.

Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip of Rosie. She has been less active than usual since I've been home but otherwise the heat doesn't seem to bother her all that much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.