Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bongo

Yesterday Kendallishere posted a photo of Emmy, a "middle aged" 8 yo dog,  and a link to a book about aging dogs.   It made me want to read that book and also to get a portrait of our island neighbor’s aging dog, Bongo,  who is 19 —almost 100 people years.    We’ve known Bongo for 19 years..He’s come bounding down the trail to our cabin yapping away countless times.    Have no idea what this little breed is.. we’ve always had bigger dogs, my favorite, an Irish setter.  Well,  her people were here today back from their motorcycle adventure troughout the world, and came down for a glass of wine but Bongo didn’t come with them for maybe the first time.   She’s almost blind, bumping into walls and cupboard doors, and likes to stay in familiar territory but seemed pretty spry while I tried to get a picture at their cabin later.    They told me about a book Ithey thought I need to read called "15 dogs."  It sounds fascinating and I can’t wait to finish the 2 books I’m reading to start it.  So there’s 2 suggestions for all you dog lovers out there. See what you think....and I'll let you know too.

the extra is the baby seal going off the rock after Mom on my row this morning

Edit : Bongo is a "matese/multipoo/shitzu"..he had a big puppyish run on the beach today(23rd)  so he's got life left!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.