Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Low tide

Full moon. Low tide. Maple and I went to the place I count my same 50 meters for sea stars ( the middle rock shelf). 64!! Is the highest yet ....twice anything from last summer that I recorded... And I'm sure there are more I can't see with my light. They look healthy (extra) but not exactly like it was... I'm using this photo ( sketched in Enlight I think) as she has all 4 feet in the water and had just scared a heron away. I think with a higher tide I might get her in the water. The inspiration is WildMooseChase https://www.blipfoto.com/WildMooseChase ( moose and mango - vizslas who love the water) from NZ-I think this is the link.....)... (Stay tuned)
Another walk up the hill earlier and a trip to the marina for gas and to pick up a neighbor while it was mizzling ( but no real serious rain) and then I had to force myself ( after a wee nap) to do more studio cleaning... the work table is clear with new plastic and a bag of throw aways ready to go... Not too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.