It's really stressful looking for houses in one a place you don't know and two a place that isn't that near to you.

Dad drove B'mouth this time which saved me a lot of walking. Luckily a viewing got cancelled one me which opened up some time for the estate agent we were with to quickly fit in 3 more unplanned viewings. One of which is now (hopefully but pretty much certain) ours! Praise the actual Lord on that. Cutting it fine but it is an extremely nice house for students.

On the way home Dad had a quick trip down memory lane as we drove round Boscombe, I saw Nanny and Pop's old house and we quickly drove past Boscombe sea front. I only took one quick snap out the window.

Came home to watch some amazing cycling by Wiggins and caught up with other events. As soon as I watch one thing I end up watching the olympics all evening.

I then made 3 loads of brownies as back-up for Fridays meal as the numbers keep going up and up and I don't want to run out of puddings.

I also went out for a quick practise drive to get petrol and get up a bit of speed on some faster roads. It's weird how it takes a few minutes but then you're back to feeling like you were only driving last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.