lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

My walk

Well today I went for my first walk into the center of Chiang Mai alone.   Hubby had a few things to sort out with the bank, which gave me time to myself.   So after a tidy up I set off. All went smoothly at first and I wandered around happily. Until I realised I was lost.  One wrong turn was all it took.  I stoically tried to find a land mark, no joy.  Eventually I hit what is known as the Super Highway, which speaks for itself.   That told me that I was a good 7 ks from home.   So I headed back into town and found a Tuk tuk. It cost me about 5 dollars, which is quite a lot.  But it was just good to be headed home.    My shot is of one of the many white elephant shrines that are found around the city. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.