Not my glass

I'd booked us on a 7:30 start walk today...
Two instant fails:
7:30 start = 6:30 wakeup (to get 4 people (including a 15 year old who has to do makeup...) through 1 bathroom, & 'walk' - a four letter word for any teen to whom exercise = chasing Pokemon.
We did the Valley of the Winds at Kata Tjuta (which to me are more impressive (certainly bigger & higher & also more photogenic (to my eye) than Uluru. A four to five hour trek, more suitable to mountain goats than humans between the domes of Kata Tjuta, it was fun.
The day was cloudy and cool from daybreak & so we had low expectations for our 'Sound of Silence' dinner which was to feature a star talk...the sun set through broken clouds and then during dinner the clouds broke, and so now I've had the stars of the southern hemisphere explained to me & I've seen the rings of Saturn (&Saturn obviously).
Our star master (I don't know what his proper title is) also pointed out the Milky Way (I thought it was clouds...) Mars, Scorpio, Apha this and Beta that...it was a fascinating evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.