Tickle-my-fancy

Where this wild pansy, commonly known as Tickle-my-fancy or Heart's Ease, came from is anybody's guess. It has claimed squatter's rights in an empty tub on the patio, and as you can see, is blossoming in the nurturing compost.

There are things in this neck of the woods that are a puzzle to me, like wild rabbits appearing out of a hat, and wild pansies leaping a foot in the air to claim asylum in the only tub empty of plants that we have.
" There are more things in heaven and Earth, I tell myself,than are dreamt of in my philosophy", sums it up. (Apologies to Mr Shakespeare)

Other than that, there was a coffee catch up in town this morning with daughter#1 who has been dallying in the north for a month. His Lordship eschewed most of the blether to catch some culture in the RSA gallery over the road before we caught the bus home to avoid burrowing our way through the hordes of language students doing impersonations of flash mobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.