DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Catch the pigeon

I really didn't want to get up this morning, but actually woke before the alarm went off.

Not the best start to the morning as the receptionist turned up late (she thought the session was next Saturday!), so we were late getting started, but it got better.

The session actually went quicker than I expected and I got a few compliments from happy patients too, which is always nice.
It's been tricky (for the Manager) getting people to book in with me as patients are generally used to always having the dentist do their treatment.
Similarly, the dentists are used to always doing all the treatment, so she's had an unenviable job convincing both parties that us therapists are ace!
Luckily, she's got the gift of the gab which is how I ended up agreeing to work a Saturday, so my sessions are always fully booked.

We finished on time (2pm) so I didn't feel like I'd lost the entire day.
Mr A rang me when I got home; it was nice to hear his voice. He's ready for home now but still has 2 more days to work; they leave Beijing tomorrow and travel to Shanghai.

I had a mooch round the garden while we were chatting and got a bit of a shock when I peered into the chimney pot (to check if the squirrels had some peanuts left in there) and saw this sad little face peeping up at me!
I'm not sure how it got in there, but it couldn't get out. I simply tilted the pot back and Pidge came strolling out and flew off.

We are having a problem with pigeons at the moment; there are loads of them and even though we've stopped putting food out for them to access, they come in their droves to pillage the food from our neighbour's garden. We could do with the sparrow hawk taking a few of them out as that deterred them for a good while the last time they were attacked.

If anyone knows a good way to get rid of them apart from shooting them, I'd love to know! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.