A Gap in the Clouds

Another holiday postcard, this time from Dali. This is a great place to hang out for a few days. We wandered around a bit this morning and had coffee and trifle for breakfast, highly recommended! Then S got busy doing some washing as we were just about out of the essentials. Exciting stuff. After which I got us lost on the wrong side of the city wall (I blame the map, S might disagree). It's happened before, it'll happen again.

It was a first for me this evening - watched a guy making the noodles I'd just ordered for dinner. Great entertainment and great noodles. After which we found a Craft beer cafe for a small libation; actually it was more of a home brew place but we forced it down anyway. Then back to the Inn for a pleasant hour drinking and chatting about tea with the receptionist's boyfriend. I've decided I like it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.