One of the Three Pagodas

Back on the tourist trail, we headed out to see the Dali Pagodas. Pretty much tipped it down all day but we happily splashed our way around the San Ti Si (Three Pagodas) park, visiting most of the Chongsheng Monastery buildings before reaching the pagodas themselves. Which by the way are just known as towers in Chinese. The larger, middle pagoda/tower has a name but the two smaller ones that flank it don't. Seems a bit discriminatory to me, so as small compensation this is the eastern nameless one!

For any interested foodies, my dinner choice tonight was pigeon - although the fried head looking up at me from the plate didn't look too pigeon-like. I won't dwell on it too much though 'cos it was delicious, even if there was only a little head meat. And I didn't eat the feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.