THE CRY OF THE GULL

I had with me brought some bread to the beach. For the gulls and the crows. As I had done yesterday, but then I had given the bread without my camera ready. Luckily Piet Hein could take oneor two pictures of these beautiful birds.
And today I was better prepared and can show here one of my pictures.
We had a late start, there had been a mist in the morning and only slowly it had disappeared. It felt wonderful to be in the water of the sea, the waves were small but one could easily tumble into them. Such a nice feel of holiday.
The afternoon was spend at ease, no hurry in one of our last days here.

My haiku:

Cry your big heart out
This summer will soon be past
Swift steps to autumn

And the quote by Raymond Radiguet in Le Diable au corps (1923):

It is not in novelty but in habit that we find the greatest pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.