SEEDHEADS BLOWING

My morning was super, I visited all the silly images and words , wrote comments and laughed a lot all the time.
Later this evening I can give my first five hearts to BlackTulip, Torag, wildwood, JohnW, and mambo.
There are so many different sillinesses around us, and to see all kinds of them in the galleries makes my day.
I love to show my own silliness now and then, and I am glad I could give an example of it yesterday. Thank you all for your comments, stars and hearts.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked the other way round towards the sheep and to our big surprise the path along the Weser, coming through the railwaytunnel was completely overgrown with giant Impaties glandulifera plants. A real jungle to make our way through.
Many years ago I saw here the first banded damselflies, not knowing at all who they were. I though black butterflies. But they seem to have disappeared since a long time now.
When we eventually came to the spot where the normal path appeared, and we could give the bread to the sheep, we felt happy again.
Not far from there we saw our neighbours sitting on a bench and we joined them. Our talk was amidst other things about the  lightening and how to protect oneself against it.
Last night from 3 am on I heard the thunder, it kept away from us, but Piet Hein did disconnect the satellite link (to the TV) in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.