SILLY PHOTOSHOOT

I had this in mind for a silly scene for a long time, but often the weather was not good, I happened to be too tired, or it seemed to be too complicated..
But today I asked Piet Hein if he would want to help me.
Since ever I can remember I loved the photo of Colette, the French writer, showing her posing for the invitation card of the exposition of the works of Steinlen, painter of little people and cats. I show the photo of Colette in the extra. This photo I learned was taken in the Bataclan theatre , the exposition was held in 1903.
It was complicated to find all the props and install the bench with all the fabrics. Finding out what to wear, and then trying to look like the sphinx-cat. Quite a few hours we were busy, and in the end we stopped exhausted (me).
In the extra I also show two photos of paintings that I found in my book on the French caricature in the 19th century. The Original painting is made by Girodet showing Atala (character of Chateaubriand's novel), and the parody made by Aubrey, showing Flore at the tomb.

Overwhelmed by all the all the comments, stars and heart for the small copper photo. Thank you from my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.