GRASSHOPPER

It rained almost all day long. And it made me think of holidays in earlier times, staying in a tent or in a small hotel, and after days of rain, and we had more than enough of it, my father and later myself would say, let's move on to Italy, travel over the Alps and we'll meet the sun.
I said it with a big smile to Piet Hein, and we both laughed because that was what we would have done then.
We are not on holiday, but that feeling never has left me.
But even on a wet day, there is always a grasshopper to be found in the grass.
We walked down the hill, to the Weser , sat on a bench for a while, looking over the meadow towards the river, went from there to the supermarket, and back home.

I enjoyed again to see all the silly pictures in the galleries, they are more familiar now, and for today I will give later hearts to BikerBear, DonnaWanna, PicturePoems, steveng, and Wharfedalebex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.