The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mr Blue Sky

This is a cheat, because Mr Blue Sky actually did the work yesterday, but I left for the market at 8.05 this morning and forgot to take my phone. Shame, as there were such beautiful flowers!

I did well on the card stall in Nailsworth and the weather stayed high-summery.Lea Anne gave me a lift there, and I caught the bus back. I then dragged the exceedingly heavy suitcase and card rack uphill for twenty minutes to my house, rather than wait 40 minutes for another bus. Don't think I I'll do that again! When I got home my forearm 'dragging muscles' were aching so hard that I had to ice them! I might try to get some smaller display containers so that I can take a smaller suitcase to a fete by bus, another time.

Anyway, CleanSteve came back unexpectedly early, by about 24 hours. We've had supper abd are watching TV on the TV which now works because we have a new satellite dish, located at the highest point of the house. Even the neighbours' trees can't grow that high!

Mr Blue Sky, whose real name is John, reckoned that our house is about 13 metres high. I climb walls of 14 metres at the Warehouse, but on a top rope, not a ladder, and certainly not wearing a tool belt or a satellite dish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.