mehmet_tufek

By mehmet_tufek

Sunset at the Aegean meadows

After realizing how many 'likable' photos I have in my phone gallery, I decided to join Blipfoto that I saw from some of my friends. As a complete amateur photographer, my goal is going to be to reflect some urban suburban and rural sights from the two cities - Istanbul and Izmir - from my scarred homeland Turkey.

My first photo is from my father's little farm that he grows some vegetables as a hobby (the view is not my fathers's farm, but the bigger one next to it). This area in Izmir Aliağa, between Pergamon and Kyme ancient cities, is today a place that is getting more polluted each day by the oil factories, couple thermic central and electric production facilities, since early 70's. However, the windmills over the hills are quite ecological . Don't worry, the little farm of my father's is clean enough to produce healthy vegetables, at least I hope so.

Also check the extra photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.