On A Roll With Whites

Having said several times I can't blip the butterflies in my garden because they're constantly fluttering, I was very happy to finally blip a Comma three days ago and now the whites have at at last calmed down and decided to feast on the lavender. Phew!

I simply love butterflies as I think you know so I've really enjoyed identifying these and several others today. I'm always keen to learn, so if you disagree with my identification, please do say so.

On the left is a Green-veined White and on the right is a female Large (with spots) and a male (without spots, not that that's clear from the underside shot).

There were ever so many whites, including some Small I think and I've also seen a Peacock, some Meadow Browns and a Holly Blue.

After a terrible night's sleep, I was glad to lie in the sun a little while today as well as chase my butterflies.

Finally a funny thing: I decided to serve peach melba for dessert this evening and opened a new jar of home made jam for the topping, which I drizzled liberally over the fruit and ice cream. We did laugh when it turned out to be chilli jam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.