Spring?

I can assure you it isn't spring - the South Island is currently weathering some major snow storms!  But calves and lambs seem to be arriving earlier and earlier each year!

I've had a lovely day today.  My sister came to visit last night and this morning we went for brunch at a cafe I was introduced to recently (thanks Rainie).  Great breakfast.  Lovely setting.  

These sheep were in the front paddock.  They all seemed to have lambs but the long grass meant I couldn't get decent photos of them.  I chose this image in the end because I love the way the rain drop bokeh in the foreground looks like daisies (particularly viewed in full screen).

After brunch we did a bit of shopping (essential stores like Super Cheap Auto and Repco).  Then I took her to another cafe I'd been told about (thanks Oldtimer) for an excellent coffee.

Late this afternoon I waved her off towards home and I headed  to work for a meeting.  School starts back tomorrow so my 'holidays' are over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.