Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Floating sunrise in Gorokan

For some reason I was awake at 4 am this morning so seeing a bit of cloud I thought I would try for a sunrise.  There were red horsetails this morning as the high cloud came across from the West bringing with it cold cold cold air.  It was 5C!  Well you will have to take my word on the horsetails as they came a bit later but I preferred this earlier shot. 

A swing by Norah head on the way home and Canton beach to walk the hounds.  They have just been down to the oval now and are thoroughly worn out.  The extra is from Soldiers point.  a 5 image pan stitched in LR.  It had warmed up to 8C by then!

Thanks so much for the generous stars and hearts this week too.  They are much appreciated and apologies for not thanking people individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.