Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Light house

This is New Space.  It has just opened and it the University of Newcastle's business and law school premises in town.  It lights up like a beacon in the evening and you can see it for miles which is why I am calling it the light house.  Perhaps a stretch for mono Monday's theme of light. 

It is very controversial in design.  I think a lot of people either love it or loathe it.  I am in the like it camp.  I wouldn't say I love it though but I certainly don't loathe it.  It is certainly different to what's in the area.  Of course the biggest complaint is that there is no parking.  As a Novacastrian, you have a god given right to drive up and park wherever you want to go.  I bet you didn't know that did you.  Well it's true!.  Anyway, I am not sure whether this will tag correctly as all of my mono monday tags don't show up in the collective when searched but I will give it a try.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.