Last Summers Rasberries

I took a wander around our their garden this afternoon to see if anything was bursting, but no nothing. The flowering cherries and crab apples are forming little buds, spring won't be long.

Settled on the rasberry canes with some old rasberries now dried and withered.

The plan was to finish off pruning the roses today, but after nearly 100mm of rain in 24 hours the garden is a bog. Instead I decluttered another wardrobe, every bit helps. I found a suede coat that my daughter had made for her in Spain when she was doing her OE some years ago.....fits, so its mine!!

Doug nodded off (as he can do so easily) after lunch so I had a bit of a play with textures, which seemed to suit the dried berries. I have used this one before, seems to suit old and withered..........maybe I should do a SP !!!?

We have just come back from a walk around our block, takes about 30min, that is if we don't stop for a yarn with neighbours or in this case today, our builder.

Rainie

PS......late edit.....we have just won a gold medal in the rowing, twice world champ, now olympic champions....woo hoo we are so excited, jumping up and down clapping....so so exciting!! You wee beauties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.