janevaughansim

By JaneyLee

Today I waved  off Lance Corporal Vaughan (Dan)  on his coach for his annual army cadet camp in Dorset. He has gone for two weeks, we shall miss him so much, although our house will be a lot quieter. He is going to have a fun filled two weeks.

Pat and I have spent the day gardening, with a visit to a local pub for well earned cool drink, lapping up the suns rays.  We then came home, picked some vegetables from the garden and I made a chocolate and fennel cake, more beetroot humous and a veggie soup whilst Pat went to work. The cake is delicious

Alex will be back from his dads soon, so I am looking forward to spending time with him. 

The photo is one from November but I think it is a fabulous photo and quite fitting as he's gone off with cadets. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.