Window of Opportunity

Not much chance for Blipping today. Off to Gaimersheim, via Edinburgh & Munich airports.

So when I saw an opportunity through the airport window...

I was semi-enjoying my lunch (a Boots sandwich in an airport can never, ever be classed as 100% enjoyment) while watching the easyJet flight to Geneva loading up.

I was thinking about how slick the airline's operation is. I see it 1st hand very regularly. Folk moan about the low cost carriers, but it's all to do with efficiency. And that's what keeps the cost down.

The moaners are the ones who want full fare service on a low cost price tag. Or they didn't read the booking conditions, or thought 2 carry on bags would be fine anyway because that's what BA lets you do. I've no time for chancers anyway, and certainly not if it's the dimwit in front of me at checkin or the boarding gate.

I had a great flight. The dimwits on the flight (there are always a few) sat somewhere else. I slept for 90 minutes. Left Edinburgh at 15° with rain. Arrived in Munich to 32° and blazing sunshine.

Had dinner outside at the local pizza place, with 3 Hofmühl Helles to help recover from the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.