Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Sunday

Another busy day.

Was nice to wake up with no alarm this morning. Had breakfast in Stockbridge, home, cleaned the flat, made my lunch for work, sorted work clothes and then went to pick up Mum.

She wanted to go for a coffee before the hospital so that's what we did. Hospital where Mums cousins that were over from Chicago last month, came over this weekend to see Grandma.
Spent 3 hrs with Grandma, where she hallucinated the whole time. She wasn't in the present at all. She knew we were all there and could say our names, but the stories she was coming out were so varied and random. Hard to watch , you just had to make up answers or agree with her to stop her getting agitated and upset.

Kelly offered to cook tea, so we went back to theirs for a few hours. The busyness of people talking and Lewis running about was too much.
I then took B and D up to the George Hotel where they are staying .

Then home.

I know it's not about me at all and I shouldn't be saying this but I am knackered.
Oh, and in between all this it rained and I took a very poor photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.