Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

The Magnum

After a poor sleep it was a long day at work which unusually for me involved being with the babies and going out pushing a triple buggy. It was ok at the time but now back is screaming at me.

Mum's cousin wanted to take us out for dinner before they left.
The Magnum is one of his favourite restaurants in Edinburgh.
The food was delicious. We shared a few starters which included crab meat & haggis balls. I chose the lamb dish which included 'froth'! I asked the waiter what it was as I'd forgotten what the menu said. It was apple juice whisked up.
Apple and celeriac mash under the Lamb and haggis.

Home to bed. Exhausted.

Grandma the same, still on antibiotic for lung infection. They used the hoist today to get her out of bed and was sitting in the chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.