Delightful

By Serap

Dawn on blipday!

I made it! 365 entries, no gaps (plenty of rubbish/ emergency blips though!), and even though I really feel like I should be celebrating my 366 instead, I can pretend the leap day didn't happen for blip's sake!

I wanted to make this blip special in some way, so I actually set my alarm for 5.25am. This is a time of day I've only ever seen before if I've stayed up all night, or am going on holiday (or am jet-lagged on holiday). I really wanted to catch a pretty sunrise, but quickly realised that I live in the South West of a mountainous island, and therefore the sunrise is always going to hard to capture well. But I still went up into the hills, in our little 1982 Suzuki Jeep (no suspension, I may have whiplash), and did my best to avoid the poachers, who were out "exercising their dogs"... although I strangely heard a lot of gunshots. I met only one hunter, and he smiled and gave me a head nod/ mini wave thing. I wasn't sure if this was code for something (I've never seen a hunter smile before) so I looked hard at my camera, and then jumped into the jeep and rode off!

I have to say, I really enjoyed my early morning sojourn, it was lovely and cool in the hills, and despite the sun seeming to take FOREVER to rise, it was a beautiful sight once I actually saw it. I got home to find Snowflake had jumped into my space in the bed, and her and Mark looked so lovely and fast asleep, that I almost considered going to lie down in the spare room instead. I said almost... I did move her over eventually, and sneak back in for an extra hour's sleep!

Several times I had considered stopping after my 365, but I'm not sure I could stop now. I still need to get my head around whether I am "allowed" to miss days now, as I do like to have rules to stick to, but I'll see how it goes I guess.

And lastly, without sounding too much like an Oscar acceptance speech, I'd like to send a heartfelt thank you to all at Blip for a wonderful website, and to the lovely people who inhabit it (you all live in here, don't you?).
Big love, Serap xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.