Delightful

By Serap

The extra day

It's my leap day today... my 366th blip. So a day after my 365, but a day before I get that "one year ago" box. I'm not sure why this concept fascinates me so much, but it just does ok?!

I've had a lovely blip-leap day, Mark took me to the Haagen Dazs cafe to belatedly celebrate my 365, and then we popped over to my in-laws for some drinks with friends. These union jack lanterns were hanging in their frangipani tree.

I've been out all day, so will catch up with blips tomorrow, but just want to say a huge thank you to all who commented, and gave stars and hearts for my blip yesterday, it really did feel like such a special day, and I was overwhelmed with the lovely response. Sx

Edit: 3 flags, because we are currently 3rd in the medals table... I'm sure that was obvious, but I forgot to mention it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.