Patience

Patience is a virtue, especially when my owner is taking me out for my early morning constitutional and I have to sit and wait while she texts on her phone.

Patience is not a virtue espoused by the lady blipping me from afar.
She wishes it were so, as do those around her. She has tried to cultivate the attribute, believe me, but short of dosing her with Xanax, or taking her batteries out, it's never realistically going to happen.

What an exciting afternoon the Dower House experienced yesterday.
It was hard cycling keeping up with Bradley, but the cheer that went up from his Lordship and me when he brought home the gold might well have been heard by him at Hampton Court. A man of great talent, application and sideburns.

We missed the live rowing and swimming but saw the replays when Stanning and Glover won the gold and Jamieson the silver, missing the gold by a finger length.
Local boy done good, as they say in Glasgow

Now to enjoy the track cycling this afternoon. We're hopeful of raising another cheer along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.