Ladies who lunch . . . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . . . . . in the open air.

Went down to the town today for my annual eye test - free in Scotland, of course. Had a very interesting conversation with the optician on subjects ranging from early spectacles to Darwin, with much else in between. He seemed very keen to chat - maybe life as an optician isn't very exciting! Apparently glasses were available pretty early on, possibly as early as the late 13th century. I doubt if eye tests were as comprehensive then as they are now though!

I came away with a rather fuzzy eye which rather put me off putting out more posters for our wildlife trust event, so I caught these two ladies lunching in the sunshine for today's Blip and then wandered home up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.