Good ol' boys

A brilliant day today, the last for a while, maybe. I wandered down to the town this afternoon to chat to visitors to our photographic exhibition, but in the hour and a half that I was there only two folk came in, and one was a recently joined member! Maybe wet weather tomorrow will force them in!

Walking back along the seafront I noticed these two old boys smoking and sunbathing with their dogs just below the seawall. The dogs weren't smoking, I hasten to add, not being beagles. Seeing me with my camera one of them (the men, not the dogs) called out something which I didn't pick up - I pretended to be a foreign tourist and looked the other way! At that point the bigger of the dogs attacked another passing dog and all hell broke loose, so I scarpered in the confusion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.